Munster vs Scarlets Aviva Stadium Highlights

Munster vs Scarlets Aviva Stadium Highlights

6 0

Munster vs Scarlets Aviva Stadium Highlights

Munster vs Scarlets Aviva Stadium Highlights
Watch Munster vs Scarlets Aviva Stadium Highlights

It is on Friday night 26th May


Aviva Stadium, Dublin

Man of the match in his last appearance at Thomond Park was Frances Saili, darted over for the opening try in the 26th minute to lead his side to 8-3 at half-time.

Simon Zebo counter attacked just after the hour along with Andrew Conway sealing the match as the hosts uncompromising defence eventually ground down the spirited visitors.

Next match

They will now face Scarlets, the conquerors of Leinster on Friday night, in Dublin this weekend desperate to end an emotional campaign on a high.

With a magnificent display at the province’s Limerick fortress Saili signed off.

In the 25th minute a well tried attempt from Saili, whose release by Munster at the end of the season was confirmed & saw the home side leading 8-3.

Dan Biggar & Tyler Bleyendaal kicked a penalty each.

Showing the way was Captain Alun Wyn Jones, who made a welcome return from a shoulder injury. He began to wilt after Zebo took his Munster record to 53 tries on the hour mark.

Bleyendaal converted & also added a penalty with fourteen minutes remaining, before Andrew Conway crossed for a classy 74th minute try as Munster moved within reach of their 1st PRO12 crown since the year 2011.

We are excited about the duel between Lions scrum-halves Conor Murray & Rhys Webb that is shelved due to a groin injury that was not expected to keep him out of the final had Ospreys got there.

Webb made a replacement in Brendon Leonard who had an inauspicious start, being blocked down by Murray & then knocking on at a lineout. But Ospreys had the 1st points on the board when Biggar slotted over a 7th minute penalty.

The visitors dominated possession for most of the match but just sticking around were the well-organized & steely defence of their opponents.

Rory Scannell showed presence to keep the ball in play, near the left touchline, prior to his centre partner Saili’s quick reactions to pick up & cross from a few metres out.

Bleyendaal was unable to convert & also Biggar was off target from a penalty, but Captain Jones continued to yeild plenty of influence up front.

The Munster’s began to get the better of them at scrum time, starting with Dave Kilcoyne’s loose head side after a furious late assault on the Ospreys line, which saw Zebo held up short, ended with Bleyendaal’s right boot putting them 5 points up at half-time.

The 2nd period saw a lucky break from Nicky Smith for the Ospreys, Munster hooker Niall Scannell soon returning the favour.

Ashley Beck & Dan Evans showed their presence with ball in hand as the Ospreys backs threatened as the time passed, however the pack was soon pinged for obstruction at a maul.

After CJ Stander’s efforts was ruled inconclusive by TMO Graham Hughes, Munster managed to turn it with Justin Tipuric’s hack downfield giving fans  a thrilling 60th minute score, Earls & Saili setting up  breathless counter-attacks that ended with Zebo grounding to the left of the posts.

There was a conversation with Bleyendaal that yielded results put twelve points between the sides & his 66th minute penalty was a further blow to the Ospreys, whose replacement hooker Scott Otten was very unfortunate to have a cracking chip & chase try ruled out for a prior knock-on by Tom Habberfield.

Finally, the Munstermen prevented the scoring with a 3rd try of the evening, moving the ball wide from their rock-solid scrum to set it up for Conway who showed great feet & finishing skills to make the line.

Watch Munster vs Scarlets Aviva Stadium Highlights


  1. Simon Zebo
  2. Andrew Conway
  3. Francis Saili
  4. Rory Scannell
  5. Keith Earls
  6. Tyler Bleyendaal
  7. Conor Murray
  8. Dave Kilcoyne
  9. Niall Scannell
  10. John Ryan
  11. Donnacha Ryan
  12. Billy Holland
  13. Peter O’Mahony (capt)
  14. Tommy O’Donnell
  15. CJ Stander.


  1. Rhys Marshall
  2. James Cronin
  3. Stephen Archer
  4. Jean Deysel
  5. Jack O’Donoghue
  6. Duncan Williams
  7. Ian Keatley
  8. Jaco Taute.

Scarlets : 

  1. Johnny Mcnicholl
  2. DTH van der Merwe
  3. Steff Hughes
  4. Hadleigh Parkes (capt)
  5. Tom Williams
  6. Dan Jones
  7. Jonathan Evans
  8. Wyn Jones
  9. Ryan Elias
  10. Werner Kruger
  11. Tom Price
  12. Tadhg Beirne
  13. Aaron Shingler
  14. James Davies
  15. Will Boyde.



  1. Dafydd Hughes
  2. Luke Garrett
  3. Nicky Thomas
  4. Rynier Bernardo
  5. Morgan Allen
  6. Aled Davies
  7. Aled Thomas
  8. Ioan Nicholas.


Watch Munster vs Scarlets Aviva Stadium Highlights

Topics included

Munster vs Scarlets preview, Munster vs Scarlets prediction, Munster vs Scarlets previous match, Munster vs Scarlets 2017, Munster vs Scarlets news, Munster vs Scarlets replacements, Munster vs Scarlets 2017 Aviva Premiership Live, Munster vs Scarlets 2017 Aviva Premiership Live tv, Munster vs Scarlets 2017 Aviva Premiership Live scores, Munster vs Scarlets, Online scores, Munster vs Scarlets 2017 Aviva Premiership Live Broadcast, Munster 2017 Aviva Premiership Live stream, Munster 2017 Aviva Premiership Live Telecast, Munster, Game Live, Munster vs Scarlets 2017 Aviva Premiership Live Streams, Munster vs Scarlets 2017 Aviva Premiership Live on TV, Streaming, Munster, Munster Prediction, Scarlets Preview, Munster Highlights, Scarlets Predictions




Please follow and like us:

Related Post

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)